The Magic of Montreal

img_3588

Cafe Replika, 252 Rue Rachel Est Montreal, QC H2W 1E5 Canada

 

Montreal captured so many things for me while I was there. I felt a lot of joyful emotions. It was like finding a place that my heart has been looking for but my mind doesn’t know it’s seeking. Everything I like about a place I found in the perfect summer weekend in Montreal: great public transportation system, well prepared and delicious food, culturally driven population to appreciate arts, films and tradition, musical and disciplined language, sophisticated style, lovely lifestyle, a mix of culture, a hybrid of sorts. I love Montreal for these reasons. If the thought of winters bearing a thermometer reading of 25 degrees below zero doesn’t give me flashbacks of horrible Chicago winters, then I would move there in a heartbeat.

On second thought, I’m not opposed to trying out living in Montreal even for a short period of time. Despite the winters. This is the magic of Montreal working on me.

Leave a Reply

